Our Management Team


Dr. Zaheer Ahmad (Late) Founder, President & Chief Executive Officer

Chairman and CEO

Dr. Habib-ur-Rahman Chairman
Dr. Manzoor H. Qazi Chief Executive Officer

Executive Director Planning & Development

Muhammad Zahid Executive Director Planning & Development

Medical Director

Dr. Zeeshan Bin Ishtiaque Chief Medical Officer

Chief Operating Officer

Taimoor Shah Chief Operating Officer

Chief Financial Officer

Shams-Ur-Rehman Abbasi Chief Financial Officer

Chief Operating Officer (External Services)

Malik Imad Khan Chief Operating Officer (External Services)

Company Secretary

Mr. Muhammad Naeem Company Secretary

Internal Audit

Mr. Muhammad Saeed Head of Internal Audit

Quality Assurance

Dr. Abdul Wahab Hassan Director Quality Assurance

Chairman, Medical Staff Executive Committee

Dr. Muhammad Ashraf Chairman, Medical Staff Executive Committee

Directors / CMO

Dr. Mian Amjad Sohail Director Medicine & Allied: F-11,G-10
Dr. Darakhshan Jabeen Director Medical Education
Dr. M. llyas Shakir CMO, SIH Faisalabad
Dr. Khawaja Junaid Mustafa Director Clinical Risk Management
Dr. Mekaiel Zia Associate Director MSA

Clinical Chiefs

Dr. Ghulam Siddiq Chief of Surgery
Dr. M. Amer Awan Associate Chief of Surgery
Dr. Syed Nayer Mahmud Chief of Medicine
Dr. Saeed Zameer Associate Chief of Medicine
Dr. Shazia Fakhar Chief of Obs &Gyne
Dr. Shahnaz Nawaz Associate Chief of Obs &Gyne
Dr. Muhammad Ashraf Chief Of Anesthesia
Dr. Jehanzeb Malik Associate Chief of Anesthesia
Dr. Ejaz A. Khan Chief of Pediatrics
Dr. Shahid Nazir Associate Chief of Pediatrics
Dr. Imran Nazir Ahmad Chief of Pathology
Dr. Nadira Mamoon Associate Chief of Pathology
Dr. Atif Rana Chief of Radiology
Dr. Abdus Salam Khan Director, Emergency Medicine

Division / Section Heads

Dr. Aamna Batool Dermatology Section Head
Dr. Osama Ishtiaq Endocrinology Section Head
Dr. M. Asad Ali Saleem Cardiology Division Head
Dr. M. Ashraf Internal Medicine Division Head
Dr. Maimoona Siddiqui Neurology Division Head
Dr. M. Ayaz Mir Medical Oncology Division Head
Dr. Aftab Akhtar Pulmonology & Critical Care Section Head
Dr. Shafqat Hassan Cardiac Surgery Section Head
Dr. Farooq Afzal Ophthalmology Section Head
Dr. Sohail Hafeez Orthopedic Surgery Section Head
Dr. Mamoon Rashid Plastic Surgery Section Head
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Nadeem Neuro Surgery Section Head
Dr. Shayan Shahid Ansari ENT Section Head
Dr. Hamid Nasar Dental Surgery Section Head
Dr. M. Ayaz Khan Urology Division Head
Dr. Syed Farhat Abbas Nephrology Division Head
Dr. Abdul Wahab Yousafzai Psychiatry Section Head
Dr. Saeed Zameer Gastroenterology Division Head
Dr. Zafarullah Rheumatology Section Head
Dr. Khaula Ashraf Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (Clinical) Section Head
Dr. Mohammad Amir General Surgery Division Head
Dr. Haseeb Haider Zia Liver Transplant and Hepatobiliary Surgery Section Head
Dr. Athar Niaz Rana Allergy & Immunology Section Head
Dr. Shahid Nazir Neonatology Section Head
Dr. Asif Masood Radiation Oncology Section Head
Dr. Salman A. Saleem Pain Management Section Head
Dr. Ejaz A. Khan Infectious Diseases Section Head
Dr. Aqdas Qazi Palliative Care Section Head
Dr. Anwar Ul Haq Pediatric Surgery Section Head
Dr. Ata Ullah Khan Pediatric ICU Section Head
Dr. M. Zameer Surgical ICU Section Head

Section Heads – Laboratory

Dr. Imran N. Ahmad Molecular Lab & Flow Cytometery Lab Section Head
Dr. Shawana Kamran Cytogenetic Lab Section Head
Dr. Ayesha Junaid Blood Transfusion Services & Hematology Lab Section Head
Dr. Ghazanfar Abbas Chemistry Lab Section Head
Dr. M. Usman Microbiology Lab Section Head
Dr. Nadira Mamoon Histopathology Lab Section Head
Dr. Tahir Aziz Immunology Lab Section Head

Section Heads – Radiology

Dr. Belqees Yawar Faiz MRI Section Head
Dr. Sanam Yasir CT Section Head
Dr. Raheela Aqeel Ultrasound Section Head
Dr. Sana Sayeed Mammography Section Head
Dr. Zahid Amin Khan Interventional Radiology Section Head
Dr. Madiha Saeed Wahla Fluoroscopy Section Head
Dr. Salma Gul X-Ray Section Head

Shifa International Hospitals Transplant Program

Dr. Haseeb Haider Zia Liver Transplant Director Program
Dr. Zeba I. Matin Corneal Transplant Director Program
Dr. M. Ayaz Khan Kidney Transplant Director Program
Dr. M. Ayaz Mir Bone Marrow Transplant Director Program

Hospital Administration

Malik Muhammad Uzair Administrator HRD
Imran Farooqi Administrator Lab & Administrative services
Brig ® Abu Bakr Amin Bajwa Chief Supply Chain Officer
Monette B. Brombuela Chief Nursing Officer
Salwa Ahsan Chief of Pharmacy
Muhammad Aslam GM Corporate Business Development
Afzaal Ahmed Chief of Protocol, Regulatory Affairs, Safety & Security
Zarshad GM Facility Management Division
Amer Farooq Senior Editor (AGM)
Salman Shafique GM Planning & Finance
Shuja Rauf GM Admission & Discharge
Erasto Gonzales Brombuela GM Operating Rooms
Kashif Khan AGM Rehabilitation Services